Chris Sheil

Jim Doyle
Vice President

Ron Rossi

Board Members

Ken Clark

Doug Bensenberg

Frank Peterson

Mother Nature Wins

    It is a 12 round fight but we have to give round 1 to mother nature. Unfortunately, with constant rain the week prior to the RMMRA season opener, it did not take much to cancel the event. The RMMRA would like to thank Butch Speicher at I-76 Speedway for his hard work throughout the week to prepare an awesome race track. The track conditions on Saturday were shaping up to be a fast start to the season however a late afternoon storm halted the program.

The Next stop for the RMMRA is Lamar Speedway in Lamar, Colorado for a doubleheader May 29th and 30th.  There has been a negotiated "Racer Rate" at the Cow Palace/Roadway Inn for $59.95/night. Please be sure to call in quickly and make your reservation and mention the "Racer Rate" to receive this price. Their phone number is 719.336.7753. The RMMRA would like to thank the Cow Palce/Roadway Inn as well as Lamar Speedway for their cooperation in negotiating this rate  and we look forward to the upcoming doubleheader weekend.

Pit Gates: The pit gates open on Friday, May 29th at 3:00 pm. You can pull in any time as they keep an "open gate" policy and allow you to enter in early and park your trailer. The program both nights will begin with hot laps at 6:30 pm .

- Chris Sheil
RMMRA President 


Race Sponsors!

The RMMRA is always looking for potential race sponsors. If you are interested in advertising your company, supporting midget racing in the Rocky Mountain region, or just a super fan who wishes to contribute to our rapid paced sport please feel free to contact the RMMRA for sponsorship opportunities!!

- Chris Sheil
RMMRA President